Ladies Open 2017

Ladies Open Report

Our 2017 Ladies Open was a great success. The atmosphere in the clubhouse was fun and friendly. We got a bit of competition going with the quiz teams and everyone seemed to be enjoying the cocktails and mocktails and having a good time.

The overall winner on the day was Kerstin Reich with 37 stableford points and a better inward half than the bronze section winner Cathryn Field who also had 37 points. The bronze runner up prize was won by Joanna MacKinnon with 32 points and the silver section was won by Karen Starr with 31 points. Kerstin also won the Isy Dua trophy for the Best Lochcarron Lady. Karen had the longest drive and Rachael Bannerman from Strathpeffer was nearest the pin in two.

Good results from some of our Lochcarron ladies, and many players from other clubs have told me they enjoyed themselves, so lots of positives to take away.

Many thanks to…

  • The team who maintain the course so well…Thomas, Dave and Roddie and their helpers
  • Sharon and Morag for lovely food throughout the day
  • Starter and ball spotters – Simon and the two Ians
  • Entry desk and raffles – Johan
  • Everyone who donated a raffle prize

Finally, our grateful thanks to Cathryn Field from Tigh an Eilean Hotel for her continued sponsorship of this event.

Ladies Open Photo Gallery…




Result for Ladies Open – 3rd June 2017


Sponsored by

Tigh an Eilean Hotel, Shieldaig

Tee Times Player’s Names Golf Club H’cap Score (position)
9.30 June Miller Lochcarron 31 29pts
Wendy Weir Murrayfield 31 23pts
Shena Aanonsen Gairloch 28 23pts
9.45 Elspeth Underhill Lochcarron 36 20pts
Isobel Miller  Kingussie  dnp
Katy Light St Fillans 36 20pts
10.00 Kay Liston Lochcarron 32 27pts
Mari Muirhead Murrayfield 24 28pts
Jenny Cook ———– 0
10.15 Kerstin Reich Lochcarron 36 37pts   (overall winner)
Sheon Cairns Winterfield 29 30pts
Rosi Watt Murrayfield 36 20pts
10.30 Mary Henery Lochcarron 36 18pts
Dot Latimer Ravelston 33 26pts
Janet McKenzie Gairloch 35 19pts
10.45 Ank Carins Lochcarron 36 22pts
Alison Ferguson St Fillans 26 24pts
Elna Lawrie Gairloch 29 26pts
1.00 Karen Starr Lochcarron 9 31pts          (1st silver)
Rachael Bannerman Strathpeffer 13 28pts
Donalda Johnston Isle of Skye 20 25pts
1.15 Caroline Bashford Lochcarron 15 23pts
Elsie Coupland Strathpeffer 18 17pts
Cathryn Field Fortrose 35 37pts         (1st bronze)
1.30 Joanna MacKinnon Lochcarron 36 32pts       (2nd bronze)
Ann MacKinnon Isle of Skye 28 27pts
Wendy Crossley Strathpeffer 35 24pts
1.45 Miriam Drysdale Lochcarron 36  dnp
Anne Lewis Strathpeffer 34 28pts
Judith Myers Aigas 30 11pts
2.00 Sandra Dew Lochcarron 36 27pts
Avril Cockburn Aigas 36 21pts
Christine Barron Aigas 36 9pts

Lochcarron Ladies Open

Saturday 3rd June 2017

Entry Open to ladies and girls with handicap up to 36

Entry fee: Members £10 Non-members £15

Voucher prizes will be awarded with trophies for the overall handicap winner and the Best Lochcarron Lady

Please email June Miller at or telephone 01445 791445 to enter.